zorathenne: (Default)
[personal profile] zorathenne
You'd think I'd finally get this right. I'd promised to have this posted by June 1st. I'm such a bad, bad girl. I should be punished.. *halo*

In answer to a few certain darlings who were sweet enough to *cough* send me tiny hints and reminders:

2008's 4th of July Party of All Things Food and Doom (which is rarely actually held on July 4th) is, of course, still a go. And still on Saturday, June 28th. Special guests include my baby cousin, possible various other family members, and a hopeful visit by my baby sister.

So yes, consider this the 'Official Post'.

(bout damn time you put up the official post, woman! those little teaser posts months back don't exactly count, you know!)

*cough* Anyway. By now, any and every one who has been to previous parties should already know The Rules, but for those new to this program and hoping to attend I will gladly give the quickie rundown:



If you can read this post, you are invited. If you are not friended on my LJ, you must know that a locked post with my address, phone numbers, and directions to my house (from I85) follows the invite post in my journal. It is your responsibility to contact me (or darlings who are friended to my LJ and know you) for the infos contained in said post. If the logic of such actions doesn't make sense to you, then it's generally taken to mean that you probably won't be contacting us for said infos.

I'm in my kitchen all day. On my feet in front of a hot stove and/or humongous deepfryer. Cooking. From 10am to 12midnight. If you are loitering in my kitchen and continuously get in my way or underfoot, you get put to work, or chased out of my kitchen. If I need any small task done that I am not able to handle at that particular moment, and you cross my line of sight, you get put to work. Kitchen Wenches and Kitchen Cabana Boys will find themselves draftedrecruited - though so many darlings volunteer, bless their sweet little hearts. Of course I ask sweetly *shifty eyes*. Ignore the darlings off to the side who will tell you these outrageous stories about how I treat my darlings in my kitchen. "Negro!" is a term of endearment (especially if you tend to be quite.. erm.. undercooked). Seriously. Everytime I fuss at you, it is done out of complete and utter luv. Really. But take heed (as was found out by one individual who caught attitude a party or two ago when asked to do a quick trash run): You don't have to help if you don't want to. You can cop attitude and act as though you wanna step to me. I don't have to feed your punk ass. You don't have to be in my house, and keeping the attitude up will only find you facing two choices: How you find yourself leaving my Domain (whether you leave on your own or are escorted out), and finding out you are no longer worthy to be in the Presence of the Queen Goddess Zorathenne (that would be me). Yes, it sounds rude and mean, but if each and every darling who comes to my parties (everyone else's parties) don't seem to mind helping out with a trash run or stirring the pot real quick, or whatever...

My parties are always kid-friendly until about 8pm (which is usually when the white sangria kicks in). Then, any drunken-(half)nekkid debauchery that may occur.. Well.. Let's just stress the "Kid-friendly until about 8pm" bit. Not saying to come to my parties expecting such debauchery, but.. Moments have been known to occur *cough*. Ignore The Queen Mother upstairs making her announcements that a bit of drunken-(half)nekkid debauchery occuring upstairs is alright (as long as you don't break the antiques). Any and all such debauchery is to be contained in my Domain..

Oh yes, alcohol is present at my parties. Quite present. Plan accordingly.

If you have any food allergies, then it behooves you to at let me know so that I will have time enough to prepare alternate dishes if I am able. In the case of my crab boils, of course shellfood is prominent. In the case of my catfish fries, I tend to use peanut oil, but can just as easily change that when given enough warning.

I have a cat, who will be in my bedroom during the main part of the festivities, but she will be allowed to roam and pay her respects to darlings much later on when the party winds down some. If you have allergies, plan accordingly. I do my damndest to make sure I run a clean, pet hair/dander/whatever Domain (in time) for the party (*halo*), but understand, my child earns her keep around here. She trumps.

There is crash space. We have guest bedrooms and sofa space. Visiting from out-of-town? You a bit too tired to drive home after the party? Pillows and blankies will be found for you.

Darlings have been known to bring their Wii/PS2-3 (though there is a PS2 on the premises)/whatever console/games. Much fun has occurred.

And the most important Rule of all: The only drama allowed up under my roof is my drama. You don't happen to much like a person who is also at the party, and I'm friends with you both? Not a worry if you can keep it civil and mature. You try to tell me to not invite someone just because you have beef with them (which has happened) and since you are going to be at the party they shouldn't will cause me to give you The Quiz:

1) Do you live here?
2) Do you pay any bills/rent here?
3) Do you have a legitimate reason as to why I should not invite this person (such as whether said person is known to be violent, abusive, etc.)

If the answer to all of those questions is a no, then you do not have the authority to chose who I do and do not invite. Plain and simple.

Just in case, as always, the Staff That is Named "I Dare Someone to Start Some Shit Up'n'ere" will be in play. But also understand that if I can't get my hands on you at that time, it's been proven that there are those who attend our parties who will.



Well, now that that bit of pleasantness is out of the way..

As always, this is also a potluck. The Queen Mother and I will, as always, provide the main course(s). Those who wish to bring a dish, understand that each party can tend to get larger and larger (though the last one was nice and cozy). Those who don't wish to bring a dish, but would still like to bring something, sodas, alcoholic beverages, chips, dips, etc. are always welcome and greatly appreciated. Ice (and reislings *halo*) is also greatly appreciated.

The grill out on the patio is always available for those who wish to bring various meats to burn. *tilts head* Who wishes to be on the Grill Team this time around? *wiggles*

*thinks* I do believe that's it for now. If you think I've forgotten to mention something, or you have any questions, or just wanna tell me how much you love and adore me, don't hesitate to reply to this post. I'm more than a bit sleepy, so I'm positive I'm forgetting to mention something. If so then I'll just make another post, like I always do *giggle*.

Date: 2008-06-10 10:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] wickedshadow.livejournal.com
Being bad is good. Sometimes.

Date: 2008-06-10 03:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] paradisacorbasi.livejournal.com
*can has day off*

And this time I'm bringing friends with :)

Look for us two-threeish.

Edited Date: 2008-06-28 01:46 pm (UTC)

you know it!

Date: 2008-06-12 05:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elvish-dreams.livejournal.com
me and the Mr are there! :D

Date: 2008-06-27 03:06 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] syrren.livejournal.com
The ole' couple shall arrive around 6pm.

please send your address again
rie_minke@yahoo.com

Date: 2008-06-27 09:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
Address post is above this post sweetie =)! It's just friends-locked!

Date: 2008-06-28 02:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] syrren.livejournal.com
LOL! I was sleepy that night! See ya later. I'll bring my butter, some ice, Brats, and some bottled water(maybe)

Date: 2008-06-28 02:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] syrren.livejournal.com
call me if you need to.

Address

Date: 2008-06-27 09:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tcorker.livejournal.com
Hi Mel,

Cyndi forwarded to me, so I need to get directions if I may....It will be good to see you again!

Thayer

Re: Address

Date: 2008-06-28 06:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
Um. You got an email addy? =)

So sorry love. I thought I'd replied to you already *bonks self*

Forgive me?

Re: Address

Date: 2008-06-28 08:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tcorker.livejournal.com
tcorker@romanweb.com - but I found the directions!

Profile

zorathenne: (Default)
zorathenne

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
910 1112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 04:26 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios