*snarl*

Dec. 5th, 2005 10:53 pm
zorathenne: (Default)
[personal profile] zorathenne
Who the hell did she think she was?
What the hell is up with people these days..?
When will they get it through their heads that customer service does not mean you can talk to me/treat me anyway you wish and I will just cower and ask for more?
Where did she get the crack she had to have been smoking to think she could threaten me?
How the hell else was she expecting me to act? Did she think we weren't going to call security on her?


Why must people test me?


Don't these people know that I am thismuthafrickenclose to snapping and just choking a bitch?


I'm going to let you know right now.. Don't.. fuck.. with.. me. I am the wrong bitch to get mad these days.

I don't care where you work. I don't care who you work for. I don't care if you have been with them since 19flippingfucking77. I don't care if all the other stores you have ever been to give you a discount as soon as you walk in. No, you are not in here all the time. I've never seen you in here before ever. I even checked your customer history. You were in here only 2 times last year. We do not just give any and everyone a discount for no reason. Your place of employment does not have an account with us, and they are not even in our system, so there is no way that you have gotten the discount you are claiming from us. You didn't even show any work ID. And those two times you were in here you didn't buy anything. You did 2 exchange/returns. You came in here with an attitude from the get~go. Don't snap at me when I ask for your last name to try to find out what's going on about your discount. Stand the fuck still when you are talking to me. I can't fully hear you when you are walking around in the store, so of course I am going to kindly ask you to repeat your last name. You even claim you never get a discount on shoes, but since you get a discount on the rest of your clothes anyway at other stores (which you never even name), we should just give it to you. We even had a coupon we offered to use to help you out, but no. You want the discount instead. You never even told us how much the discount was for. You claim the previous managers here would call your job to confirm your discount, yet you wouldn't even give me their number. You tell me part of the name of where you work, but nothing else. Not even the city. Just how the hell do you expect me to even help you when you don't give us anything to work with and just give us nothing but attitude? Of course after the 10th time you threaten to go somewhere else we are going to suggest for you to just GO to them then. I don't take anyone's shit. I don't get paid nowhere near enough to do so. And even if I did, I still wouldn't take anyone's shit. My mother doesn't even talk to me the way you were, so why the hell should I let you? And when you started threatening me and my co~worker and telling us to be worried because you are going to call our managers (we even offered to call them for you, but you didn't want to use your cellphone since we weren't going to let you come behind our counter and use our phone) and corporate and make sure they take our jobs, because we obviously don't want our jobs enough to want to give you the professional customer satisfaction you believe you deserve, and going on about how neither of us could have ever been a manager before (I was a manager for 9 years, bitch. I don't want to be a manager where I am now woman, so eat that), and we're too stupid to ever understand that customer service is the most important job to have, I am going to get fed up, end the conversation right there and tell you that you need to leave the store... NOW. And when you made it clear you were not going to go anywhere, and instead heap more insults and abuse and threats on us, of course we were going to call security on you. (and DAMMIT we couldn't find their number, but she started to leave when she saw we were serious about calling them) And when you went on about how I'm not being professional as you were walking out and that security wasn't going to escort you anywhere, you damn right I am going to fire back with "I'm about to show you unprofessional in 5 minutes.". Of course we're going to tell our managers what happened. They know that for us to get to the point we had to involve security, something seriously wrong went on. They don't want your business ever if you are always going to conduct yourself in that manner. They are going to tell you to leave too. We do not have to take your shit. I WON'T take it. The hell with you if you think otherwise. Other people may take it, but I won't. Not today, not tomorrow, not ever. You want me to respect you? Then you need to respect me. You don't get what you don't give, dammit.

I'm telling you.. People got issues these days.. What the hell.. is it something in the water??

Dammit. I hate when people get me to the point where I'm about to get ugly and lose control. And I was having such a wonderful day at work today. *grumblesnarlbitch* Damn, she got the two of us so worked up. We found out later where the security number was, but by then we'd already talked to the guard who walked by not even 2 minutes after the lady left, and got the number from him. And then we find out she went around calling our other stores to threaten them about us. Of course they are going to call us to find out what happened. Of course they are going to tell us that we were right to tell you to leave. Of course they are going to tell us we were right to (try to) call security on you.

The Universe does not revolve around you. And neither will I.

Date: 2005-12-06 04:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] brujah.livejournal.com
Tis the season to be an asshat, apparently.

*gives a massage trained cabana boy bearing booze*

Date: 2005-12-06 04:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
*gives a massage trained cabana boy bearing booze*

Oooooh... yes. And yes some more. Mmm~hmm..

*wiggle* You are wonderful, yes you are.. You know how to get me smiling, alright *grin*.

Date: 2005-12-06 11:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dark-blade.livejournal.com
At first I thought perhaps she wished to wind you just enough to see you go BAM on the next idiot, but with ALL that, mebbe not...

Date: 2005-12-06 11:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
I wish I knew what was going on in her mind.. Seriously, if I had treated you (or anyone else) in the manner she displayed, you would have been fully in your rights to knock me flat on my ass. Fortunately for her, I obviously couldn't do that in the store (I'd prolly get arrested hehe). But I could at least get her OUT of the store.

Date: 2005-12-06 01:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shes-precious.livejournal.com
*strokes your back

Date: 2005-12-06 11:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
*grumble snarl purrpurr grumble purrpurrpurr mumble snuggle purrpurrpurr~rr~rr*

Date: 2005-12-06 02:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] buzzy-dreamer.livejournal.com
From all of us who work with the public; be strong and feel our support. I am yelled at and called a liar on a daily basis. You are a great person and you deserve to be treated as such. So tonight when I am having a glass of wine and unwinding for the day I will move on to that second glass and make a toast in your honor. *hugs*

"Losing faith in humanity one person at a time."

Date: 2005-12-06 11:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
*huggle* I must admit that thankfully, I work in an environment where my immediate co workers and superiors do care, and we will have each other's backs in situations like these. We are also 'encouraged' to not so much 'stick up for ourselves', as to just plain and simply not take abuse. And even if it were otherwise, I still wouldn't have taken such abuse from anyone *shrug*. It just gets to me.. How people can dare to treat others in such rude and malicious ways *shakes head*.

Date: 2005-12-07 03:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] buzzy-dreamer.livejournal.com
I know what you mean. If it weren't for the people I work with I would go insane.But instead we blow off steam by making fun of the people and having rubberband fights. :) It's great. I will be sending you positive vibes to help.

Date: 2005-12-06 04:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] firewalker138.livejournal.com
I'm sorry hunny *bunches-o-huggles*

I know what you are feeling and the situation you were in ALL too well. But the experience comes nowhere from retail. You were absolutely in the right. I have been in retail/food service but because of smaller incidents (not even close to yours) I left that all behind. You know me all too well, I am a teddy bear. But, you push my buttons enough, I will become a grizzly. You probably controlled yourself better than I ever would have been able to. Kudos!

Date: 2005-12-06 11:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
Ooooooooh that control was slipping justeversoslightly with every insult she was slinging at us. My co~worker was ready to jump over the counter, but we knew it was much better to just call security and have THEM handle it. That way, that woman would have had to be the one to deal with the consequences, not us.

Date: 2005-12-07 03:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] firewalker138.livejournal.com
That was probably the best thing to do.

Date: 2005-12-07 04:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] trincula.livejournal.com
I hate it when people act like that - who do they think they are?? Stupid bitches like that were meant to get hit with a bus. A couple of times. I get treated like that quite a bit on the job and it still shocks me sometimes the way people behave, but atleast if their ugly to me I can hang up on them. :) Hope your day improved sweetie!

Profile

zorathenne: (Default)
zorathenne

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
910 1112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:08 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios