zorathenne: (Default)
[personal profile] zorathenne
DragonCon... Wow.. Where do I even begin...?

I'm STILL exhausted..
But damn I had such an awesome time..
We're all already making plans for next year..
My 4th DCon then.. And I can NEVA get enough...
Brian, Jeff and I were talking getting eternal memberships..
They have been 500 dollars, but while at Miss Mickey's party (GAWD she throws the BEST parties), there were rumblings they may be raising the price to 1,000.00..
Usually I'd be like oh shucky darn.. But I have to admit that the price is JUST so worth it. Only 1,000.00 dollars.. And in exchange you get to go to every DCon til the day you die.. I think the banquets and gaming tournies registration are all included..

*sigh* I need 1,000.00 dollars.. *giggle*
I would like for them to keep it at 500. But I'd pay almost (*almost*) anything for an eternal membership..

But anyway.. time to immortalize one of the greatest times of my life before it all floats on to an oblivion of bloodwine (yummmm good stuff)..

I'll have to do this like a day by day account.. *grin*

Thursday..

Brion (Brian) and Oracle (Jeff) fly in to Atlanta and head to the Marriot. We have 2 adjoining hotel rooms as we're expecting about a handful or more of our EQ Mystic Alliance buddies to join us over the weekend..
I'm in class all fidgety cause I DON'T WANNA BE THERE!! I rush out as soon as I can to meet up with Brion and Oracle at the rooms and to give them their stuff so they can pre-reg.. I was supposed to have driven the jimmy because all the toys and stuff were in there for me to take to the guys so it would be less for me to have to carry on Friday to the room.. But dumbnut me drives the cougar instead and leaves everything else home. But no matter.
After a bit of "Ugh, this is SUCH a pain" dealing with the ticket issue, I run up to see Brion and Oracle and we chill for a bit. I leave a little after cause the weather was REALLY crappy and I needed to get home to finish studying for my IT final exam.. But oh GAWD.. Friday.. Friday.. FRIDAY!!!

Friday..

WoooooooT!!
I take my exam.. Am done early.. We go over stuff for a bit in class and then I'm FREE!!! Already had told Mommy NOT to expect me home til either Monday or Tuesday afternoon after class.. I leave class to head to DCon, picking up snack foods and sodas and stuff along the way..
I get to the hotel and bring up all the food and toys and party favors (thanks SO much to Oracle *hugglehugglehuggle*), and go register, and endure getting my picture taken by the two chuckleheads *grin*.. (After this, everything goes into hyperdrive and gets blurry *giggle*) I'm already in my collar and have my leash since I promised Brion I would 'train' him as a Dom for a bit for experience and also cause Oracle and I just have an odd type of relationship like that (long story *grin*). But Oracle does most of the 'Taming of Zorathenne' during the weekend.. We're all keeping in touch with MacGillivray and Shakut and Marlys and Clemrokk so we don't miss each other this year.. We meet up with Mac and Shak later on and roam around in the 'Bazaar'.. Mac tries his hand at the leash *grin* (Call me Fifi ONE more time.. roflrofl).. I think half the dealer room fell out..

Later we go to some zone called The Steak and Ale (need to work on that Sense Heading some more).. Along the way, Shakut works on his foraging skill and comes up with about 1.00+ worth of change.. food was good.. The stares Oracle and I got in that place were hilarious.. Well I GUESS a male Half-Elf Bard leading a female (short) Erudite Magician around in a collar and leash was a bit much for the other Erudite (tho waaaaaay too many are not worthy of the name Erudite *sigh*) brothers in there.. So Mac and I did our 'Fifi Routine' JUST for them (think a Half-Elf Bard is something.. Check out a High-Elf Magician holding the leash!).. I think a few just couldn't leave the zone fast enough *grin*..

Friday was fun.. But Saturday was Better... *grin*

Saturday.. (Hooooo boy)

Saturday is the Parade.. Oracle, Brion, me Mac, Shaky, Marlys and Charles have all met up that morning to see the parade and look for Clemrokk and Gnarg. We joke about how to meet up with Clemboo and as we don't have a clue what he looks like, Shak and I joke about using the Marco Polo Method but using "Mystic" and "Alliance" instead *giggle*.. Little did we know that Clemrokk and Gnarg were like not even 10 steps away and Clem heard us. He turns and waves to us and I'm in 'love' *grin*.. He is the sweetest and so adorable =).
Gnarg is such a trip =). We watch the parade and take pics and afterwards form a 'raid group'(think about it.. a Bard, a Cleric, 2 Mages, (I guess Charles gets to be a 'mage pet, or Marlys' charmed pet hehe') 2 Druids, a Beastlord, and I can't remember what class Gnarg is) and go 'dungeon crawling' through the Hyatt and Marriot zones (more like servers *grin*).. While in the Marriot we hit the 'Bazaar' zones and discussed lowering our clip planes and stuff to deal with the lag we KNOW is in there (think the vendors will get annoyed with all the right-clicking?).. I decide that this would be a better time for me to go hit The Cornerstore to grab a few needed items so we can work on our Alcohol Tolerance (mine's been 'maxxed' already but it's still fun to work on) later that night with the pizza party. The highlight for that day was the re-enactment of the 'Snowbunny Incident' while in one part of the 'Marriot Bazaar'. Poor Marlys *evil cackle*...

Think he's been traumatized enough...??

Nah... we should make it a yearly thing.. The re-enactment of The Snowbunny's Near Vanquishing of the Druid Marlys..

*cackle*

Anyway.. That afternoon we started the little get-together in our rooms and goodness Macboo can fix a drink.. We chill for a bit and munch on pizza and chat and stuff.. Brion and I were like newbies in awe listening to Gnarg telling us about the wonders of raiding and of the Plane of Hate (Stand and DIE, dammit!!) and the Plane of Sky for my Mage Epic drops (Go, go, Cloud 9!!)...
Later, we get all flashy up with the blinky light toys and stuff that Oracle provided for us. We're talking blinky light rings.. glow sticks.. glow necklaces.. glow bracelets.. *everything*. We were like a guild of ravers.. We went out to walk up and down Peachtree Ave (and to visit Marlys and Charles' room) and people were videotaping us and taking our picture *grin*. But Clemboo and Gnarg had to leave to go home =(.. But we were able to get a few pics taken of all of us before they left (they will be posted guys don't worry *grin*). We went to the Westin where Marlys and Charles were staying and the reactions were hilarious. Along with the STARES we were getting we met bunches of those where were just fascinated and wanted some of our lights *grin*. A group we met on the elevator were just quietly freaked out and one man we met on the way back out said he was just waiting for the drugs to kick in hehe.. Another group we saw in the elevators were begging for some of the lights so a few of us tossed in some of the glow in the dark slinkies and a few lights.. On the way back to the Marriot for the first of Miss Mickey's parties a group wanted to take a pic of Oracle leading me by my leash *grin*..

We get back to our rooms and get ready to go down to see Miss Mickey (she's such a bootiful woman.. and her bloodwine.. oooo chile..) Nothing too much happened during this party cause someone had forgotten their ID and a group of us went to go get it.. I went in with Charles and Oracle to pay our respects and have a few drinks *grin*.. We didn't stay long though and went back to the Hyatt to check out the Cruxshadows.. But they weren't playing til after 1am and instead had Ghost of the Robot. *shrug*.. All I know about that group is that guy who plays Spike in Buffy (never seen an episode) is the singer/frontman/whatever of the group... Not much of a Spike fan and well.. wasn't THAT crazy about the music.. Just wasn't feeling it I guess and I was HOPING to see Cruxshadows.. But *wasn't* about to stay that long to see them. Feet were hurting and I was tired..So we head on back when Marlys caught up to us..
Don't rememebr too much that happened after that *grin*.. I do remember going to bed *giggle*..

SUNDAY..!!! (whew)

God.. I WISH I had had my camera then.. I STILL can barely believe what happened.. I become a birthday present.. a pet.. and get groped by the hands of the man who created Chi-Chian.. *swoon* ALL in one night hehe..
Guess I should elaborate some on this.. *grin*
Well Sunday morning wasn't that exciting for me.. I know Marlys and Charles went home then (right?)
Did a lil roaming around.. Oracle, Shaky, Mac and Brion had their lil missions to go on and we did check out the art show. Let Brion hold the leash this day and played the Brat on him to see how he would handle it.. He learned something alright *grin*.. Hung out some more in the Bazaars and pretty much chilled for the day.. I think Mac and Shak were supposed to go home that evening/night, but while the two of them took a nap (at our insistance *grin*) poor booness got a bad headache.. So Oracle and I did what we could to help though I know Oracle helped a bit more than I did. All I could do was give Shakboo some of my energy and try to alleviate some of the headache (they can explain *much* better what it is I do) and fuss over him and have him drinking some water (was wondering how in the world I got so *thirsty*).. That night we had chinese delivered to us and chilled some more (while Brion almost kills himself) until that fateful party..
Brion, Macboo and I go outside for a bit so those two can smoke a cig before going up to Miss Mickey's room.. And good lord..
I didn't see her at first because my back was turned to the entrance.. But Brion and Mac did.. And because of their reactions I HAD to look..
And regretted it..
She had just about as much junk in ALL her trunks as I did (actually she had more).. And had TRIED to squeeze it ALL into a gold lame bikini and string skirt type outfit..
And it sure as hell wasn't pretty..*gag*
Poor Brion ended up having to hold me by my collar to keep me from going over to her.. I was ready to plain fight her for forcing that.. that.. SIGHT upon innocent bystanders..
Believe me.. ain't NOTHING wrong with being big and beautiful. I do it everyday..
But.. oh gawd.. the horror..
You gonna wear something.. wear it RIGHT..
Anyway.. I digress..
I have a party to talk about..

But I'll enter that all in tomorrow *grin*...
I have a bed to get in and class to get up early for =)

Profile

zorathenne: (Default)
zorathenne

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
910 1112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:41 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios