Ya Know...

Mar. 20th, 2005 09:49 pm
zorathenne: (Default)
[personal profile] zorathenne
They hyped this show for about a month...

And all we got was that??

An hour and a half of special effects.. *grumble* It was all good and well (the special effects were gosh darn sweet), but [livejournal.com profile] vernard and I were expecting um..

More..

All they did was show what dragons may have looked like, evolved (water or land), and how they hunted, fought, breathed fire, mated, defended their territory, cared for their young...

As Vernard (just) said in passing, "It was pretty pathetic."

They're still showing the last few minutes of the making of the show.. but.. um.. it really left something to be desired IMO.. We were expecting lots more.. Like how the folklore surrounding dragons evolved.. Why and how the dragons in the folklore of various cultures looked differently.. Stuff like that..

I dunno.. the show just seemed so.. unfinished to me.. And I so predicted they were going to mate like eagles.. Bah..

Maybe there's a part II to this.. Maybe there's a series..? *looks hopeful*

Date: 2005-03-20 08:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] teague.livejournal.com
*Pssst* Hey...Mel...I hate to twit you, buuuut....It *was* on the Discovery Channel..Not SciFi. What did you expect? LOL

Date: 2005-03-20 09:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zorathenne.livejournal.com
*pokepoke* Actually, it was on Animal Planet.. *grin*

But still.. bah.

now, unless the Discovery Channel had a dragon show going on at the same time..

Still.. bah.

Profile

zorathenne: (Default)
zorathenne

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
910 1112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios